Our Board

Saphron Hastie

BA (English & Women’s Studies), PG Dip. Social Science Research

Appointed to the Board November 2013

Governance Committee Chair

Saphron has varied experience in not-for-profit governance and community leadership and currently works as a manager in the higher education sector.

Esperanza Torres


Behav.Sci, M.App.Soc. Res

First served as a Board Member from 2013 – November 2017. Reappointed October 2018.

Executive Committee Member, Membership Committee Member

Esperanza is currently leading the data, research and evaluation area for innovation projects at the National Disability Insurance Agency. She has previously managed a number of research, evaluation and information security projects for state government and not for profit organisations in the areas of disability and education.

Trudy Ryall

Appointed to the Board November 2013. Completed three year term in 2016. Reappointed to the Board 30 November 2017

Membership Committee Member

Trudy has over 20 years of experience working in the not-for-profit sector in disability advocacy and other sectors, including animal care, administration, library and research. Trudy has served on a number of disability related committees for the City of Melbourne, City of Casey and City of Monash.

Imogen Newhouse

Bachelor of Politics, Philosophy & Economics

Appointed to the Board October 2018

Membership Committee Member

Imogen holds a Bachelor of Politics, Philosophy & Economics. She has worked in international development, environmental sustainability and in the social impact space across Australia, India and Cambodia, as well as a stint in the corporate sector.